I’m tired, but my body won’t let me sleep.

July 22, 2009 § Leave a comment

photo by byluluka on deviantart

photo by byluluka on deviantart. all credit goes to her.

Insomnia [in-som-nee-uh]

[n] noun-

inability to obtain sufficient sleep, esp. when chronic; difficulty in falling or staying asleep; sleeplessness

***

yes yes, i can’t sleep.

i’ve been plagued with an old friend(?) of mine called “insomnia.”

it’s not that uncommon with me though.

last night i went to sleep at 6:30 am.

i tried to go to sleep around 2:30, so it’s been a little over an hour and no luck. ):

i’m tired, but my body won’t let me sleep.

why am i writing in this weird one line then skip another line format?

did that last question even make sense?

my mind is running at 100 mph right now.

that’s really not a good thing for this time of day/night.

My eyes are heavy and have a burning sensation, but they refuse to close.

will this ever end?

no.

):

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I’m tired, but my body won’t let me sleep. at I don't have any time for your blah blah blah blah....

meta

